Sang Puja – Smoke Offering | Bodhi Path Renchen Ulm /** * Hide category product count in product archives */ add_filter( 'woocommerce_subcategory_count_html', '__return_false' );
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sang Puja – Smoke Offering

24/02 09:00 - 10:00

On Sunday, February 24, at 9am, a smoke offering will take place at the center’s stupa place, provided by Drupla Viktor and Katya. According to Jigme Rinpoche the practice will be done once a month, each Sunday after full moon.
The Riwo Sangchö Practise, also called Sang offering, is a ritual, during which substances are burnt and offered in the form of smoke. This process is accompanied by wishing prayers for extending the enlightened activity and for the well-being of beings on a relative and on an absolute level.

All who want to participate are most welcome to join.
The smoke offering will take place outside and the recitation will be done in the meditation hall. It will take about 45 minutes. The texts will be available and Viktor will give a short explanation. You are welcome to bring some offerings such as incenses, herbs, dried fruits, nuts or biscuits for example.

The next Sang Puja will take place on Sunday, March 24 at 9 am, before the teachings of Lama Yeshe Drölma.

Details

Date:
24/02
Time:
09:00 - 10:00

Sang Puja – Rauchopferung | Bodhi Path Renchen Ulm
Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

Sang Puja – Rauchopferung

28/10 09:00 - 10:00

Am Sonntag, den 28. Oktober findet um 9 Uhr eine Rauchopferung am Stupaplatz statt, die von Drupla Viktor und seiner Frau Katya durchgeführt wird. Jigme Rinpoche unterstützt dies Praxis, die einmal im Monat am Sonntag nach Vollmond stattfindet.
Die Riwo Sangchö Praxis, auch Sang Opfer genannt, ist ein Ritual, in dem Substanzen verbrannt und in der Form von Rauch geopfert werden. Dieser Vorgang wird von Wunschgebeten begleitet, für die Ausdehnung der erleuchteten Aktivität und das Wohlergehen der Wesen auf relativer und absoluter Ebene.

Alle, die daran teilnehmen möchten, sind herzlich eingeladen das zu tun.
Die Rauchopferung wird draußen an der Stupa stattfinden und die Rezitation in der Meditationshalle. Die Praxis dauert ca. 45 Minuten. Texte stehen zur Verfügung und Viktor wird eine kurze Erklärung dazu geben. Es können gern Opfergaben in Form von z.B. Räucherstäbchen, Kräutern, Trockenfrüchten, Nüssen oder Keksen mitgebracht werden.

Die nächste Sang Puja findet am Sonntag, den 25. November um 10 Uhr statt.

Details

Datum:
28/10
Zeit:
09:00 - 10:00